Community National Schools

Community National Schools were established in 2008 as the Irish State’s response to increased diversity in Irish society. The first schools were established in Dublin 15 but have now spread to over 20 around the country in Meath, Dublin, Cork, Wicklow, Kildare, Louth, Wexford and Kerry. The Community National Schools are under the patronage of the local Education and Training Boards which have an excellent reputation in providing post-primary education and further education opportunities. 

Community National Schools (CNS) are child-centred, multidenominational, publicly-accountable schools which strive to provide high quality education for every child. They give equal opportunities to all children in the communities they serve. All practice in the CNS are guided by the four cornerstones of Excellence in Education, Equality Based, Community Focused and Multi-denominational. More information about the CNS model can be found at 

Broadmeadow CNS

Broadmeadow Community National School
Rathbeale Rd., Swords, Co. Dublin

Contact us

Tel: 085 804 9106

Mobile: 085 804 9106

Scoil © All rights reserved 13th June 2024| Website Design & Development by LS Web Centre